top of page

#aesthetic

Happy recruitment week!

I'm not going to lie, this is easily just as stressful for the Greek groups on campus as it may be with potential new members. Just breathe and be yourself! It's so easy to get swept up by the small talk, but remember that any group you join should want you for you.

This evening I was chatting with my dear friend and sibling, Charlotte and we were talking about poems that resonated with us. This one in particular struck Charlotte as one that fit with the spirit of our little Epsilon Tau chapter. <3

Testimonial

By Rita Dove

Back when the earth was new and heaven just a whisper, back when the names of things hadn't had time to stick; back when the smallest breezes melted summer into autumn, when all the poplars quivered sweetly in rank and file . . . the world called, and I answered. Each glance ignited to a gaze. I caught my breath and called that life, swooned between spoonfuls of lemon sorbet. I was pirouette and flourish, I was filigree and flame. How could I count my blessings when I didn't know their names? Back when everything was still to come, luck leaked out everywhere. I gave my promise to the world, and the world followed me here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page