top of page

a letter from Cat


Hey! My name’s Cat and I’ve been a sibling of AST since my first year at Kenyon. Becoming a part of this sorority has been a really unique experience for me because I identify as genderqueer, which means I’m not a woman. However, I still value womanhood, I value the strong women in my sorority, and I truly value the bond that we share as siblings. Ever since I made my gender identity more public, AST has been working with me to use language that isn’t intensely gendered (ex: “siblings” instead of “sisters”) and coming up with different ways to make me feel more comfortable. I really enjoy working with my siblings and teaching them about what it means to build a more inclusive community. They’ve all been so kind and supportive, so thanks, AST, for continuing to provide a home for me even though I’m not a girl anymore.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page